Manning & District Family Community Support Services is a cost sharing cooperative venture between the province, Town of Manning & the County of Northern Lights.                                                                                                                  

To advance the quality of life by supporting & developing services which strengthen the individual, the family and the community.                                                                                                                                                             

Healthy caring viable community through leadership, collaboration and participation.

Strategic Directions 






FCSS Board consists of community members representing a cross section of   people that reflect the needs and concerns within the community of Manning and the area.
Representation from: Ministerial,  Education, RCMP, Town of Manning Council Rep , County of Northern Lights Council Rep,  Parents of children/ youth/teens, and regional area (Town & County). 
Board Responsibilities are:

Board Members                                                                                                       




FCSS Alberta Association    
Manning & District FCSS is pleased to be a member of the Family and Community Support Services Association of Alberta.
The FCSS Association unites and strengthens the FCSS community by representation on advocacy on behalf of their member boards.
To check out the Association's website go to: www.fcssaa.ab.ca



                              Manning & District FCSS boundaries are the Town of Manning, North of Dixonville to Keg River.

















Click for larger version
"Strengthen the individual, family & community"
M a n n i n g  &   D i s t r i c t   F C S S
Family  &  Community Support Services
Civic Bldg  -  #413 Main St.   Manning,  AB 

County of Northern Lights
Town of Manning
Alberta Human Services
Manning & District Family Community Support Services
FCSS Board


Linda Schmidt - Chair/Hawk Hills Rep
Vicky Smith - Vice Chair/Town of Manning Rep
Brent Reese- County of Northern Lights Rep
Vikki Presakarchuck- School Rep        
Lynne Kover - Community Rep                         Cons. Matt Nyman- RCMP Rep                            Katie Barr - Director